Winery Dogs announce second album, 'Hot Streak'

on Tue, 08/25/2015 - 11:26
The Winery Dogs

Following previous report regarding The Winery Dogs' upcoming second album, latest confirmation from the band's label, Lound and Proud Records, revealed that they already have a title for it, which is "Hot Streak" and the company also set October 2nd as official release date for that upcoming record. Ahead of that album release, the rockers are also scheduled to put out their first single titled, 'Obvlivion' which will be hitting radios starting from August 25.

Having a quite successful debut with their self titled record back on July, 2013, the band decided that they must work on something new and more thrilling compared to their previous release. Making things more intriguing, Richie Kotzen, Mike Portnoy and Billy Sheehan teased rock fans by stating that their new album will indeed offer something stronger which should be worth waiting.

Sharing his views on "Hot Streak", Richie claimed that on that record they practically took things into a different level. "I feel we've taken the band to another level. The compositions are stronger on this album. I feel more connected lyrically and musically to what I did on this record than on the last one", the guitar maestro said. Meanwhile, Billy added that in terms of musical style, there will be something different compared to their self titled debut as he and the band believe it's a necessary progression.

In all, rock music lovers, notably those who enjoy The Winery Dogs' first record are keenly anticipating what this extraordinaire musicians will be offering on "Hot Streak". It won't be long now, so just wait up for the new release in October and their new single later this month.

Here is the full track list for The Winery Dogs' new album titled "Hot Streak" :

  1. Oblivion
  2. Captain Love
  3. Hot Streak
  4. How Long
  5. Empire
  6. Fire
  7. Ghost Town
  8. The Bridge
  9. War Machine
  10. Spiral
  11. Devil You Know
  12. Think It Over
  13. The Lamb