Iron Maiden share 'Speed of Light' from upcoming double album

on Tue, 08/25/2015 - 10:10
Iron Maiden - The Book Of Souls

"The Speed of Light", the first single from Iron Maiden's upcoming double album "The Book of Souls". Take a listen here below, and also check out the official video for the song, which contains visual throwbacks to previous album covers.

The album is Maiden's sixteenth studio effort and their first in 5 years. It will be available worldwide on September 4th in the following formats:

* 2CD deluxe hardbound book limited edition
* 2CD standard edition
* Triple heavyweight black vinyl
* High res audio (24-bit Mastered for iTunes and non-Mastered for iTunes)
* Standard res audio (16 bit/ 44.1 kHz)

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:
01. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 
02. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 
03. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 
04. The Red And The Black (Harris) 
05. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 
06. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 

Disc 2:
07. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 
08. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 
09. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 

Iron Maiden will be embarking on a massive world tour in support of the album and we here at GoD will keep you updated when the dates are announced. Also, be sure to check back here for a full review of the album in the coming weeks.