Edu Falaschi (ex-Angra): solo album title, track list and cover artwork revealed

on Fri, 09/25/2015 - 11:37
Edu Falaschi - Moonlight

Ex-Angra frontman Edu Falaschi has finished the recording of the best-of acoustic album dedicated to the 25th anniversary of his musical career. The title is confirmed as "Moonlight", and it will present acoustic versions of the most significant songs of Falaschi's career in Angra, Almah and more, all the material was rearranged for the voice with piano, acoustic guitar and orchestra.

The cover artwork was created by Brazilian designer Gustavo Sazes (Almah, Kamelot, Sepultura, Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel, Manowar, etc.). The worldwide release is set for the end of this year, the date is to be announced soon.

Track List:

  1. Nova Era
  2. Bleeding Heart
  3. Warm Wind
  4. Arising Thunder
  5. Rebirth
  6. Breathe
  7. The Traveller
  8. Angels and Demons
  9. Spread Your Fire
  10. Wishing Well
  11. Wings of Revolution
  12. Heroes of Sand

Edu Falaschi - Moonlight

Edu Falaschi started his career in 1990 and since then the musician has issued 14 studio albums and has got a worldwide fame with more than one million CDs sold, countless world tours and recognition of fans worldwide especially in Japan, Europe and South America.

At the moment Edu Falaschi is working in the studio with his mates from ALMAh at the 5th album of the band.